Heat’n Up

Wow!  A roaring fire and the oven going for an hour sure gets my little house warm!  I’ve been busy all morning making treats to gift. 

First up:  Dark Chocolate Coconut Fudge Truffles

Then I brewed a pot of java and stayed with that theme for some Mocha Truffles!

These are my all time fav!  I’m not that good at writing down exact ingredients when I experiment so they come out a little different every time; always delish though 😉 

And for a new concoction, how ’bout Gingersnap Truffles?!

These have great flavor but I’ve decided I really don’t like dealing with pecans even though they taste so good.  They’re just really greasy and made it tough to make these hold together. 

After all that I made a Chocolate Cobbler with Dark Chocolate Kahlua sauce to take to a Christmas party tonight. 

This is just step #1 of the dessert.  The end result doesn’t look very pretty- let’s hope it tastes good!  I hate making anything for other people that I can’t taste first, just in case.  Well, I know the sauce will be a hit 🙂  Now for some major kitchen clean-up! 

I’m really happy to say that I’ve got all my Christmas shopping done!  Now I just have to contain my excitement and wait till the 25th to watch them be opened (that’s my favorite part).  I really love giving gifts, I wish I had a bigger budget and could give people gifts all the time!  I also think that spending time with the people you love can be a far more meaningful gift than any object-  it’s still fun though ;-).

Do you exchange gifts?  If so, do you enjoy or dred holiday shopping? 

“When asked what gift he wanted for his birthday, the yogi replied: “I wish no gifts, only presence.” ~Author Unknown

6 responses to this post.

  1. Holy moly, this post is just filled with delicious looking treats!

    I really enjoy giving gifts, because I try really hard to choose something thoughtful that fits that particular person. And you’re right, watching the gifts be opened is the best part!

    Reply

  2. Such yummy treats! It is fun to give homemade gifts.

    I found your blog from a comment on KathEats (your response about living in Red Lodge, MT). Three of my brother live there and they love it! Two of them work as chair lift operators for the ski resort and love to telemark ski. Sounds like a great place!

    Look forward to reading more of your blog.

    Reply

  3. Their names are Alex & Luke Johnson. Let me know if you run into them 🙂

    Reply

  4. All of that looks so delicious!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

