Unstuff My Turkey Too!

I just happened to check out a blog I haven’t read in a while and came across the perfect post.  First of all let me say that I love my body and all that it’s capable of 🙂  I’m fit, healthy and strong but lately I haven’t been fueling myself very mindfully.  I can’t tell ya why but I’ve been reaching for sweets more than salads and my skin and energy levels are starting to suffer as a result.  Also, I never weigh myself and know that even a 10 lb gain would keep me at a healthy weight but I’ve noticed things feeling a little more snug.  That doesn’t really bother me- but low energy, dull skin and belly aches do bother me.  A lot!  So… I’ve decided to join Abby in her “Unstuff My Turkey” challenge.  Basically I’ll just be getting back to my clean eating habits and cutting out the junk.  Trust me, I’m all about treats being a perfectly healthy part of anyone’s diet but it’s all about balance and right now I’m feelin’ outta whack!

Since I’ve been in this mini-funk for a few weeks I felt like I needed an instant change to help freshen things up!  I was inspired by Teri- the queen of hair changes 😉

The result:  the very first time coloring my hair (I know it’s so subtle, you can hardly tell, but I can :-)) and real bangs for the first time since I was 8!  And you wanna know something… I feel better already! 

Do you ever feel like you need a change of some kind?  How do you get yourself out of a funk?  Bring on the inspiration!

3 responses to this post.

  1. good job on being brave! I can’t believe that’s the first time you’ve colored your hair. And I LOVE the bangs! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Love your hair!

    I really think meditation and mindfulness really helps me prioritize – just even 15 minutes in the morning makes all the difference.

    Reply

  3. […] mentioned before that I felt a little stuck in a rut and in need of change.  It all started with the hair and now it’s something new everyday!  I guess once you open that door you never know what […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

