Baking Season Has Arrived!

Honestly I love baking so much that I do a lot of it all year but there’s something even more special about cranking up the oven on a cold day and smelling the fabulous aroma of fresh-baked bread or cookies!  Needless to say I’ve taken full advantage of the dropping temps…

Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies for the Mr. and for me…

Gluten-Free Chocolate Chip Banana Gingerbread!  Unless I’m doing some vegan baking I’m not one to lick the spoon (too afraid of food poisoning) but I am always too excited to taste my newest creation to wait for it to cool.  Gooey, melty chocolate straight outta the oven is so worth the risk of a burnt tongue 🙂

2 responses to this post.

  1. Chocolate chunks are so much better than chips!

    Reply

  2. I agree – chocolate chunks make a huge difference! And so does chocolate chip banana gingerbread! Looks yummy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

