It’s the Simple Things

If Bliss had a flavor it would taste like this:

And if Happiness were a color it would look like this:

Can you tell I LOVE pineapple????  It’s hard to pick just one, but this could be my most favorite food.  I remember grocery shopping with my mom when I was about six and she said I could pick one treat- anything in the whole store that I wanted.  Yep, you guessed it, I chose a pineapple 😉  And why not?  They are prickly and fun looking on the outside and tart, juicy and sweet inside.  What’s not to like? 

I eat it because I love the taste but it’s also nice to know that this fruit is full of manganese, a mineral that helps the development of strong bones and connective tissue.   And why not boost your immune system with the best tasting vitamin C out there?

Now it’s time for an energizing yoga practice involving this Yoga Pose of the DayNatarajasana (Dancer Pose)

hp_218_Natarajasana_248.jpg

It’s a great pose for strengthening the legs and ankles while improving balance and mental focus.  And I promise, it’s not as hard as it looks 😉

3 responses to this post.

  1. Pineapple is a wonderful fruit!! I love it too.

    Reply

  2. Hi, just discovered your blog. That’s so cute that you used to pick pineapple! my Dad would do the same thing for me at the grocery store and I would ALWAYS pick an artichoke.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

