As Promised

Last night was pretty mellow and I’ve been craving salads lately so I had an easy dinner: a salad topped with grilled chicken.

And a yummy snack of popcorn and sliced avocado sprinkled with chili powder, salt and pepper.

Followed by my new favorite dessert…

This stuff is the perfect sweet treat!  I love to top it with Ginger People Ginger Spread but this time it was plain and simple; straight outa the carton 😉  

Now I’ve gotta head out on a training run.  Last July I ran in the Missoula Half Marathon and think I’ll do the same this year so I’ve started my training for that.  I don’t know why but I haven’t been that motivated to do my longer runs and keep finding myself saying “I have to run ____ miles today”.  Maybe I haven’t found my groove yet 🙂 

How do you keep yourself motivated to reach a goal?   Any tips?

Leave a Reply

