Brace Yourself

I’m warning you that the following pictures are not the prettiest  you’ve seen but OMG; this was the best breakfast ever (I know, I say that a lot)!  I prepared some banana fudge overnight oats to heat up this morning and for a protein kick made a chocolate, cinnamon egg white “pancake”.

This was an experiment that went oh so right!  It’s simply two egg whites with 1/2 tsp unsweetened cocoa powder and a dash of cinnamon mixed in than cooked like a pancake.  To experiment even further, I broke it up and mixed it in with my oats- delish!

Like I said, not a pretty picture!  Sorry about that 🙂

Yoga Pose of the Day:  Parivrtta Hasta Padangusthasana (Revolved Upright Big Toe Hold)  I taught this pose last night at my power yoga class and was really impressed with everyone’s balance!  This pose is so wonderful for building strength and flexibility while getting the digestive benefits of a twist.  I get more yoga tonight; this time as the student.  It’s so fun to experience different classes and teaching styles!  Well, it’s another gorgeous morning so I’m off on a quick run then to work.  Have a great day!!!!

One response to this post.

  1. I am so glad to see someone else break up a pancake and put in on their oats! I love doing that too!!! I posted some not so pretty pictures too…tasty food is not always pretty. Hot sauce is hard to make look good! Which is what I ate!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

