Big Appetite

Had a great day at work with some tasty snacks, such as a delish kiwi and some strawberries I cut before hand to take with me.

Power yoga tonight went great!  I taught some pretty challenging poses and never know how students will react but the ladies in class tonight did so good and had fun with it too.

Yoga Pose of the Day:  Tolasana (Scale Pose)  This pose strengthens the wrists, abs and arms.  Not that I need to tell you that; if you try it you’ll feel it right away 😉

I came home with quite the appetite.  It must have been from holding Tolasana and plank pose!  Since it was such a warm evening the husband and I grilled up some burgers.  I had mine my favorite GF way:

Ditch the bun altogether!  I’ve really struggled to find GF breads that I like so I often just go without.  Instead my burger was atop a pile of romaine, mushrooms, pickle, tomato, grilled onion and grilled zucchini.  Officially stuffed 🙂

4 responses to this post.

  1. Have you ever tried making buns out of rice? It’s a popular fast food in Asia…they have burgers, and the buns are pressed sticky rice cakes! It’s quite good! 🙂

    Reply

  2. When I thought I was Celiac a few months ago, I had the hardest time finding good GF breads. They were all so tiny and dry and crumbly! I feel your pain!

    I’ve heard that some people have had success making their own GF breads though! I’m sure there are tons of good recipes online. 🙂

    Reply

  3. I’m sorry–I wish I new more about GF breads! Hopefully yo find something you like soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

