Bundle Up!

Yesterday I was reminded of how great running outside is as I enjoyed sunshine, birds chirping, fresh green grass and new leaves.  See…

Today was a very different scene!

Back to the gym for this girl!  After a little morning yoga I had a big bowl of cereal with flax meal, raisins and rice milk.

I don’t know why or how it started but I’ve really been into mixing different cereals and adding spices like cinnamon, nutmeg or ginger and cloves.  The spices are not only good for me but take a cereal from good to GREAT!

Since it was such a cold, snowy day I did what  you’ve seen me do over and over on days like this:  BAKE!  I made oatmeal chocolate and butterscotch chip cookies for the husband.  I have yet to try a GF recipe for treats that I like so for now I’ll keep baking goodies for him and satisfy my sweet tooth with straight up chocolate.  (If anyone has some good recipes send ’em my way- I wont give up on GF cookies just yet 😉 )

With all the baking and the wood stove going it got pretty warm in my house so for lunch I wanted something cool and crisp. 

A salad with spinach, romaine, carrots, mushrooms, celery, tuna and pickle along with a few Snapea Crisps and spicy lime cashews.

I’ll be the first to admit I can get carried away with spices but most have wonderful health benefits and add awesome flavor to food!  So, what’d I do?  Sprinkled these with extra chili powder and cayenne yum!

Time to get some work done then plan tonight’s power yoga class. 

Yoga Pose of the Day:  Tolasana (Scale Pose)  I’m thinking I’ll throw this heat building and strengthening pose into the mix tonight.

One response to this post.

  1. Those cookies sound delicious!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

