Love That Sunshine!

I almost forgot how wonderful early morning runs can be.  It feels like it’s been such a long, cold winter full of gym time or quick frigid runs outside.  Not today!  It was only about 30° but the sun felt warm and no wind!  After a good five miles I was back at home and ready for some yoga.  I’m trying to be really careful about keeping my IT bands from tightening up as I increase my mileage. 

Breakfast was Nature’s Path Maple Sunrise cereal with the last of my quinoa oat granola, flax meal, cinnamon, banana and hazelnut milk. 

Yoga Pose of the Day:  Dolphin Plank Pose–  Since I have to miss the Killer Buns & Abs class at my gym this morning I incorporated core strengthening poses like this one in my morning practice.  I also came across this article on the link between yoga and weight loss.

Oh, and Feliz Cinco de Mayo!  Anybody have plans to celebrate?  I’m thinking a festive, spicy dinner and maybe a margarita or two 😉 ?

6 responses to this post.

  1. I dont’ have much concentration for yoga right now. I hope maybe in afew months when my head gets on straight!

    Reply

    • I know yoga can be tough to do when you’re just not feeling it, but even a few minutes of deep breathing can help me feel better. Sure hope everything works out for ya 😉

      Reply

  2. Happy Cinco De Mayo! Spicy dinner and a few margs are definitely a good way to celebrate!

    Reply

  3. 30? OMG! it’s getting to 92 here today in Mississippi!

    Reply

  4. I love morning spring/summer runs! Although, it’s finally above 30 degrees in the morning here! Happy Cinco De Mayo to you too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

