Cha, Cha, Cha, Chia!

This morning I decided to change things up from my usual yoga practice and put in the Jillian Michaels: Yoga Meltdown DVD that came from Netflix.  Wow!  That girl really knows how to make you feel the burn!  Good thing cause it is chilly today.  I really needed something to warm me up since I had the pleasure of waking up to this right outside my door:

Typical Montana Spring!  As soon as my flowers start to bloom they get buried, poor little things.

My breakfast that followed was all about warm comfort food.  I mixed 2 Tbsp of cranberry ginger Chia Goodness cereal with 1 Tbsp scottish oats, 1/3 cup of vanilla hemp milk then topped it off with cranberries and my new ginger syrup to sweeten the deal. 

The only thing I’d do different next time is add some cinnamon.  I think this is the first breakfast in forever that didn’t get sprinkle with the stuff.  I’ve even been known to add it to my scrambled eggs 🙂  (hey, I never claimed to be normal).

Between the power yoga class I taught last night and the Yoga Meltdown DVD I decided on the perfect pose of the day.  A little challenging but fun!

Yoga Pose of the Day:  Urdhva Prasarita Eka Padasana (Standing Split)  This pose stretches the entire leg while strengthening the calves and ankles and improving balance.  And don’t worry if your leg isn’t up above your head, anywhere off the floor is great! 

There are no great people in this world, only great challenges which ordinary people rise to meet.” William Frederick Halsey, Jr.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Congrats on the nephew. Have a safe trip!

    Reply

  2. Hi Jessica,
    Thanks for covering Chia Goodness! So glad you like it, use it and write about it!

    I’m the creator of Chia Goodness and my dog Salty and I will be driving through Montana in late June.

    Depending where you are, I could stop and have a bowl with you.

    Let me know,

    Be Well,
    Ruth

    Reply

    • Yeah, I love this cereal! I’m in Red Lodge, near Billings, MT. If you’ve never been it really is a beautiful spot!

      Reply

      • I’ll let you know… we went through Billings last year, but we’re taking a slightly different route this year. It was spectacularly beautiful, can’t wait to do it again. Did you know we have a Chocolate flavour of Chia Goodness too? Where do you buy it?

      • I get mine at Mary’s Health Foods in Billings. I checked out ruthsfoods.com to see your other products- looks like you’ve got lots of great stuff! I’ll have to ask them to carry some of your other items. As someone with food allergies I’m wondering if you have plans to make any of those great sounding bars without nuts?

  3. […] posted about this stuff before because it’s so tasty and good for ya.  The ingredients are: chia […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

