Spring? Is that you?

I’m so happy to see that the sun is back out today!  Not only that but I think Spring is finally showing its face.  The bushes in my yard are starting to bud and flowers are blooming!  Must have been all that wet weather the past few days.  Gotta love April showers 🙂

I started my day nice and early so I could make it to a power yoga class taught by a friend of mine.  I’m so excited because although I practice yoga daily and teach a few classes a week I still love being the student!  I had a few strawberries and 1/2 a container of coconut milk yogurt before I left but since I wanted to arrive with an empty stomach, breakfast will have to come with me.  I made a big smoothie with banana, berries, rice protein powder, hazelnut milk, flax meal and lots of spinach.

 Blended it all up and packed it to go along with one of my homemade carrot spice granola bars.

And I’m off!  Have a wonderful Saturday! Namaste 😉

And Spring arose on the garden fair,
Like the Spirit of Love felt everywhere;
And each flower and herb on Earth’s dark breast
rose from the dreams of its wintry rest.
~Percy Bysshe Shelley, “The Sensitive Plant”

Leave a comment