Yeah for Friday!

I’m not sure why I still get excited for Fridays; I haven’t worked a strict monday- friday job since last fall.  Well, one thing I’m sure of is that I’m not the only fan of weekends!  Right?!

This morning was off to a sweet start first with a short but blissful yoga practice followed by a breakfast treat…  Banana Fudge Overnight Oats!  The trick is to whip up the banana fudge a few hours in advance by taking a ripe banana and mashing up with a Tbsp of unsweetened cocoa powder (also amazing on its own 😉 ).

Then later I add 1/3 cup oats, 1/3 hemp milk and 1/2 water, sprinkle of cinnamon, stir it up and cover overnight.  In the morning just heat ’em up for a chocolatey bowl of goodness!  This morning I was a little too excited for breakfast I guess because I didn’t snap a picture till they were almost completely devoured!  I also added a Tbsp chopped raw cashews to the mix after I warmed it.

I know it doesn’t look that great but trust me… YUM!

Tip #16:  Stand up straight

I know we’ve all heard it a million times but good posture is essential for keeping your back healthy.  Not only that but rounding over can effect your breathing, digestion and decrease your height by 2-3 inches.  At 5′ 3″ that’s not something I’m ok with!  Yoga to the rescue!

Yoga Pose of the Day:  Tadasana (Mountain Pose)  This basic yoga pose teaches proper alignment of the entire body, builds strength in the thighs and of course improves posture.  It may look simple but it requires effort and focus.  Try it daily, holding the pose for 30 seconds to 2 minutes to keep your spine healthy and body tall. 

 

2 responses to this post.

  1. Wow – you have such a beautiful blog. I hope to read more!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

