Lunch Overload!

Wow!  I was super hungry after a busy morning which included an hour of cardio at the gym, an hour-long nutrition consultation with a new client and grocery shopping.  As soon as the groceries were put away I got to work on lunch…

Chopped red bell pepper, mushrooms, diced onion and spinach all ready to be scrambled up with my cayenne spiced eggs!

And for even more heat 🙂

Since it was a kinda cold, rainy day I decided to make a batch of blonde brownies for the husband.  I love the warmth from the oven and the smell of baked goods on days like this!

These are not gluten-free or dairy free but I may have to have a little taste later.  It’s tough being a girl who loves to bake, married to a man who loves to eat goodies that are off-limits to me.  Luckily I have my own ideas of what defines tastiness!  For example I think this stuff is just as good as any brownie!

My huge mix of veggies and eggs held me over all afternoon.  I’m usually such a snacker but besides the Kombucha and some hot green tea I didn’t eat till dinner.  Tonight is a movie date night for me and the man and I of course was holding us up getting ready so rather than dinner out before the movie we each just put something quick together before heading out.  All the fresh fruit I bought today was calling my name so I had a rather unconventional dinner:  coconut milk yogurt with pineapple, kiwi and strawberries with a packet of vanilla rice protein powder mixed in and homemade granola on the side.

Gotta save some room for popcorn 😉

Leave a Reply

