A Snowy Day

It’s snowing like crazy right now!  I just had my first daffodil start to bloom so I should have known more snow was on the way.  Oh well.  Good thing the temperature inside the yoga studio was the complete opposite!  I got there early to get the room nice and hot for my power yoga class which I had a lot of fun with!

Yoga Pose of the Day:  Utthita Hasta Padangustasana (Extended Hand to Big Toe Pose)  I love the way this pose stretches the hamstrings while building strength in the standing leg and enhances balance! 

Since a snowy run didn’t sound too great I went to the gym after yoga for a 2.5 mile run and 2 mile walk.  My belly was really rumbling after that since breakfast was at 6 am, so I had the rest of my veggie juice and a carrot spice granola bar.

I made these last night with a base of oats, buckwheat flour, flax meal, and a little brown sugar.  Then divided that up to make three different bars:  carrot raisin spice, cocoa brazil nut and coconut curry.  The chocolate is of course my fav! And what good is baking if you don’t intend to share?

I made some cute treat boxes to bring to a few of the girls at yoga 🙂

I got a tasty dose of protein and veggies for lunch with a giant egg scramble with red onion, mushrooms, fresh parsley and spinach seasoned with dried oregano and paprika.

I’ve got a few meals plans to finish up for clients before tomorrow so I better get to work!  On a day like this I’m so glad I get to cozy up and stay inside.  Warmer weather is on the way, right?!

Leave a Reply

