Spice it Up!

Good morning!  Despite waking up with a sore throat and runny nose I’m in a pretty great mood.  It must have been my yoga class last night carrying over to today.  I led a really restorative practice and later had the best sleep of my life!  This morning after a short, gentle yoga practice to wake me up I had chai spice oats made with brewed chai tea, flax meal, cinnamon, cardamom a splash of rice milk and sliced banana.  The combination of hot oats and warming spices was perfection!

Yoga Pose of the Day:  Supta Baddha Konasana (Reclining Bound Angle)  We did this one in class last night and everyone seemed to love it.  It’s one of my favorite restful poses.

Leave a Reply

