2 Weeks Till Christmas!

I can’t believe we’re already into the middle of December!  Good thing I got all my shopping done the other day 🙂  This morning I did a nice long yoga practice with lots of core strengthening poses and had breakfast after:  a bowl of coconut milk yogurt with pumpkin and cinnamon mixed in along with a GF pumpkin muffin.

Yoga Pose of the Day:  Paripurna Navasana (Boat Pose)  This pose is great for toning the abdominal muscles and strengthening the spine.  I’ve always known there are numerous benefits to having a strong core but did you know it can improve your running performance?

Later I went to the gym for a little cardio and circuit training.  Have you ever used a Tread-Climber?  It’s a great workout but takes some getting used to- I got going too fast and almost flew right off the thing!  When I was done at the gym I met my husband for lunch at a little cafe in town.  I ordered the Greek Scramble: eggs scrambled with kalamata olives, sun-dried tomatoes, spinach and artichoke hearts with a side of fruit salad.  So good!  (Sorry, I forgot to snap a picture)  It was such a tasty combo I’ll have to make it at home soon.  Then the two of us headed to the mountains to search for a Christmas tree!

After a little hiking and scouting we found the perfect tree!

We had a couple friends over for dinner so I whipped up my favorite chicken tortilla soup, a spinach salad and cheddar-cilantro quesadillas.

Dinner was followed by chocolate mint martinis, toffee covered double chocolate brownies and great conversation 🙂

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Lisette on December 11, 2009 at 12:20 pm

    That looks absolutely scrumptious! I’ve got some So Delicious coconut milk yogurt and leftover pumpkin in my fridge, so I’m going to try this for lunch! (Wish I had one of those muffins, too!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

