Hello There!

I decided to take a day off from blogging to re-think my blog content.  I am probably overly interested in nutrition, health and wellness etc.  and would really like the focus of my blog to be based around those topics however I think I’ve veered off towards “food blog” more than anything.  Dont get me wrong, there are some great food blogs out there but I’m terrible about remembering to photograph everything I eat and if someone were to eat like me based only on the foods shown on the blog they’d be pretty hungry!  Here’s where I’d love your help… what topics are you interested in?  I don’t want to bore anyone so let me know your questions and concerns 🙂 

I’m going to re-group and try steering the blog in a new and fresh direction.  But since I’m here writing I might as well fill ya in on my oh so yummy breakfast this morning:  a smoothie made with Amazing Grass, banana, mango and hemp milk along with a hardboiled egg for protein and a baked oatmeal bar for fiber and ’cause it tastes so good!

Lunch was equally tasty:  coconut yogurt with raspberries, a pumpkin muffin and a juicy, perfectly ripe pear.  I usually mix fruit into vanilla yogurt but this was strawberry- banana and ended up being a good combo with the berries.  Yeah for new things!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Britnie on December 2, 2009 at 9:44 pm

    Hey Jess,
    Yes it is true that if I ate what is shown in your pics I would be chewing on Davids arm by the time we went to bed, however seeing pics of what you are eating inspires me to A. pack my lunch for whereever Im going and B. pack it with healthy food (thanks to your ideas). So please dont stop with the pics entirely!! Since you have started your blog, Ive started packing snacks and lunches the day before even if Im not going anywhere so Im prepared for anything. So thank you!!!
    btw Im having major chin pain when walking and running . What is the best stretch for this? Before? during? after? It is really stopping me from working out.
    Brit

    Reply

    • I’m so happy that seeing my pics gave you some good ideas! That was my hope when starting the blog so I’ll keep the pictures coming.
      The shin pain could be caused by shoes with too stiff of a sole, stiff calf muscles or increasing the amount you’re walking/ running too quickly. Make sure you warm up slowly and try doing some ankle circles as well as calf stretches (like Downward Dog) before starting out and when you’re finished. Hope that helps!

      Reply

  2. Posted by ann on December 3, 2009 at 9:24 am

    I like for my part when you talk about yoga, and poses

    Reply

Leave a Reply

