I’m Seeing a Pattern…

More baking this morning!  Apple Cinnamon Butterscotch Bars 🙂 These treats aren’t for me though; they’re getting wrapped up and taken to a friend’s house today. 

My plan was to go to an early morning spin class today but the instructor texted me that she had to cancel- she has bronchitis!  I’m bummed but it’s another gorgeous morning so I’ll just go for a ride or a run outside and enjoy the blue sky!  For breakfast I tried one of my Pumpkin Butter Baked Oatmeal Squares that I made last night with a scoop of Sunbutter, a sliced banana with cinnamon and rice milk.

The oatmeal bar was really good and feels like one of those stay-with-you kind of breakfasts.  I’ll be sure to post the recipe if you wanna try ’em.  Now how about that run!

Well, the beautiful sunshine was a bit misleading and I ran out of the house a little under-dressed.  I tried to warm up by running harder but after only a mile and a half I called it quits.  The good news is that it’s crock-pot season again!  What’s better than dinner that cooks while you go on with your day?  I put everything in the crock-pot to make french dip sandwiches for dinner tonight and headed into town. 

I ended up at the gym after all for a walk and slightly longer run on the treadmill followed by 20 minutes of circuit training and a yoga cool down.  After running my errands I arrived back at home with quite the appetite.  For lunch I scrambled a few eggs with some chopped onion, mushrooms, spinach and turkey with a piece of rice bread toast. 

Hit the spot!

Later my husband and I went on a shopping spree with our friend that just bought a house to help him pick out plumbing fixtures and tile.  It was fun and I’m glad I was able to help.  Then dinner was waiting for us at home thanks to the trusty crock-pot.  I made french dip sandwiches however I scooped mine onto a baked potato instead of bread.

Leave a Reply

