Something New

I woke up early this morning for a little yoga then had a bowl of GF cereal with sliced banana, rice milk and some pomegranate juice for a quick breakfast.

Now it’s out the door for my unofficial first day at a new job.  I’ve decided to put my interior design job on the back burner and focus on my yoga classes and nutritional counseling.  Since neither one of those supply much income right now I took a job as a server at our local ski resort so I’d have a more flexible schedule.  The mountain doesn’t open till next week but we need to spruce things up a bit to get ready.  I packed myself a little lunch to take with me:  a pear, some cashews, a pumpkin muffin, carrots and coffee.

Wow… is it really November?!  It actually felt warm today (with two layers of fleece on 🙂 ) so after work I went on a 5 mile walk by my house to soak in the sun before it sets.  One of the best things about where I live is the quiet.  As I walked all I could hear were my feet on the pavement and the soft rustle of leaves- so peaceful!

I guess my interior design job isn’t on hold just yet… right after I got home from my walk I got a call to come look at a friends new house he just closed on today to help with remodeling the kitchen, bath and picking paint colors.  It’s a really cool old house with tons of potential so I’m excited!  Then the husband and I went out to a mexican restaurant in town for dinner and yummy margaritas.  I ordered the fish tacos with cilantro lime marinated tilapia and shredded cabbage on corn tortillas- delisioso!  Sorry, I didn’t have my camera with me so you’ll just have to use your imagination.

Leave a Reply

