I Love Sunshine!

Good morning!

It’s another beautiful day here which puts a big smile on my face!   Wanna know what else makes me happy…

002

Smoothies!  I know you probably don’t believe me but this was so good.  Remember last night how I said spinach tastes good with anything; I really meant it.  I put a chopped frozen banana, a packet of Amazing Grass, a scoop of pumpkin puree and some rice milk in the blender and pow- vitamin packed goodness with a GF pumpkin muffin on the side.  Not a bad way to start the day.  I’ll tell you what made it even better- a creative, active yoga practice that really got the prana flowing!  Sometimes I love stepping onto my mat with no goal and no plan.  Here’s a fun sequence to follow if you prefer a little guidance.

Now it’s time for some dancing house cleaning.

003

After sprucing things up a bit I made a turkey sandwich on a GF roll with more spinach, rice cheese and Dijon mustard, packed some baby carrots and a Luna cookie (it doesn’t say gluten, dairy or soy free but I didn’t see any dangerous ingredients listed so I guess we’ll just have to try it and see).  I tossed this along with a big bottle of water in a backpack and headed out for a long trail run.

009

The weather couldn’t have been better and the scenery made the time fly by!  I had to stop a bit to take it all in…

005

Aren’t weekends GREAT!

Later I had a pear and cup of green tea.  I think pears might become my new apple 🙂

019

 

Tonight my husband and I went out for dinner.  I was really hungry and was half way finished by the time I realized I hadn’t snapped a picture.  You’re going to think I have an addiction when you hear what I ordered (in my defense it was one of the only safe items on the menu). 

021

A giant spinach salad with red onion, olives, avocado, bacon and grilled chicken with a maple vinegarette.  I promise to go easy on the spinach tomorrow!  Hope you had a wonderful weekend!

“Next to love, balance is the most important thing.”  -John Wooden

Leave a Reply

