Feelin’ a Little More Like Me

I woke up this morning still feeling pretty awful, but I’m starting to feel a little better.   Thank goodness!

Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day and since the past two mornings I haven’t felt much like eating I decided lunch should be a comforting mix of flax waffles, warm apple slices, maple syrup topped off with a sprinkle of nutmeg and cinnamon.   Followed by nap #2 for the day 🙂 

004

Yoga Pose of the Day:  Viparita Karani (Legs Up the Wall)

My yoga practice has taught me so many valuable things, one of them is how to slow down.  When we think of living a healthy life exercise and proper nutrition are probably the first two things that come to mind, however our bodies need rest just as much as activity and as I was just reminded- if you don’t slow down when your body needs rest it’ll just pull the rug out from under you so you dont have a choice!

Tonight I wanted a dinner loaded with vitamins so I made a taco inspired salad with spinach, peppers, scallions, tomato, mushrooms, carrots, and grilled chili rubbed chicken with my own spicy ranch dressing (1 Tbsp ranch, 1 tsp taco sauce, 1 dash each of cayenne, cumin and oregano).  I know I’m supposed to want chicken noodle soup but for some reason this sounded better.

012

 

Leave a Reply

