Up and At It!

I woke up extra early so I could get to the gym this morning for a run on the treadmill and some strength training.  If I knew it was going to be such a gorgeous morning I would have taken my run outside!  O’well maybe tomorrow.  Before I headed out I had a banana and did a few minutes of yoga.

Yoga Pose of the Day:  Uttanasana (Forward Fold) Click here to see the pose and read about it’s benefits. 

I spent extra time in this pose after my run to loosen up those stubborn hamstrings!  Then I made a filling breakfast: english muffin, scrambled eggs with scallions, spinach and cumin and some more apple cider.  FYI:  scallions are easy to add to all kinds of dishes and have antibacterial and antiviral properties which are great if you’re fighting a cold or the flu.

003

Leave a Reply

