Another Busy Day

We had a very busy day at our home office (my husband owns a construction company) so I had to miss my morning spin class to get right to work.  I started with a great breakfast- whole wheat toast with PB, “baked” apple slices and cinnamon with a glass of soy milk.  I cheat with the apple to save time and simply slice it really thin and microwave it for 30-40 seconds rather than actually baking it.

001

Lunch was tomato based veggie soup with some roasted garlic bread and carrot sticks. 002

Later was a brisk walk on the treadmill and some strength training at the gym then a trip to the grocery store.  The fridge was looking a little bare.  Here’s a few of the items I picked up:

008

I had a banana and a cup of Yogi Kombucha Green Tea for an afternoon snack.  I really like the taste of this tea and there are numerous health benefits of both green tea and Kombucha.  For those unfamiliar with Kombucha its made with a mixture of healthy bacteria and yeast which produce probiotic acid making it great for the digestive system.  It is also good for circulation and gently detoxifying.

009 I’ve been feeling a little run down lately (better not be getting sick!) and my appetite has been off so who knows what I’ll come up with for dinner. 

What foods do you turn to when you’re feeling under the weather?

 

Leave a Reply

