Energized!

I’ll definitely be keeping that Tae Bo video handy.  I’ve felt energized all day after that workout!  I’m sure that also has to do with my constant supply of snacks throughout the day.   Bananas are my favorite hold-me-over till lunch snack and apples seem to be my on- the- way home from work snack.  The Luna cookie was my fuel-up for yoga class snack.044

I got a good dose of calcium at lunch today with my vanilla yogurt and pumpkin puree blend spiced with a pinch of cardamom and dash of cinnamon.  To go with it- some cinnamon Puffins and chopped walnuts.  Cinnamon has been a hot topic lately with new research showing that just a 1/2 teaspoon daily can reduce LDL cholesterol levels and may have a regulatory effect on blood sugar levels, plus it tastes great!

001

After a yoga lesson I made some curried butternut squash soup served with carrots and zucchini.  One thing I enjoy about the colder seasons is making comforting soups and bringing out the crockpot again.  Nothin’ like dinner that cooks itself!

006

Leave a Reply

