Lunch Time…

Went to the gym and got in a good 50 minute run on the treadmill.  I ran into a few ladies from last night’s yoga class who said they felt great after!  Ah, so good to hear- I love helping people’s aches and pains disappear.  After the gym I was off running errands and super hungry when I got home so I threw together this tasty salad w/ spinach, tomato, mushrooms, carrots, turkey and a Thai dressing.  154

FYI:  Mushrooms contain selenium, an antioxidant that works w/ vitamin E to fend off damaging free radicals.

Since today was one of those crisp fall days I was inspired to stay inside and whip up some applesauce w/ apples off the tree in my yard.  Talk about local produce!

159

Then in the spirit of balance I tried a new desert recipe… Toffee Chocolate Chip Bars.  They smell delicious!  To be continued…

Leave a Reply

