Random

I had big plans to stack firewood outside after work today but it’s snowing like crazy so instead I’m staying in where it’s warm, enjoying a really random snack:

Wasabi peas and a little popcorn :-)  I love these spicy peas!  And to make myself feel somewhat useful I finally found a spot to keep all my teas organized.

And decided to brew up some peppermint green tea and licorice tea.  This blend is the perfect level of sweet. 

So I really talked up my “December to Remember” goals but then got so busy with fulfilling them and livin’ life that I haven’t posted much lately.  Let me just say that it was a great month!  I did pretty good with most of my goals but there’s aways room for improvement, right ;-)  Since there are only two days left of this year I’ve been doing a lot of reflecting and came across this great website called Reverb 10.  It’s a  list of prompts to follow each day of December to inspire reflection of the past year.  I know I’m letting you in on this a little late but you can still check it out for a little food for thought.

Did you reach any specials goals this year?  Are there any great moments that really stand out from 2010?

Yoga Pose of the Day:  Janu Sirsasana (Head to Knee Pose) 

JanuSirsasana_248

 

This pose is ideal for opening tight hamstrings and any forward folding pose is great for helping us look within and reflect.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Ohh I’m jealous of your tea collection! I’ve never tried tea with chocolate flavoring; is it good? Chocolate chai sounds like a really good combination. :)

    Reply

  2. Haha Your tea drawer looks like my tea cupboard but mine is not that organized!

    ~andrea
    http://www.yogabyandrea.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

