No Guilt

I don’t know about all of you but I sure had fun over the past few days and certainly had my fair share of delicious, decadent food and drink!  The pants may be fitting just a little more snug today.  Oh well, that’s what new year’s resolutions are for right? 

I actually don’t mean that.  There’s nothing wrong with a little indulgence now and then.  There is something wrong with feeling guilty over it though.  I decided at the start of the month that I would enjoy my family, friends and food without hesitation and without guilt.  Last night I watched Eat, Pray, Love (the book is better :-) ) and loved the part where she’s in Italy enjoying some authentic pizza and announces that she’s not interested in becoming obese but she is just done with the guilt around food; next she goes shopping for bigger jeans.  Love it!

I too am completely done with the guilt but fully believe health comes from balance so tonight instead of more prime rib and roasted potatoes I had this…

a BIG salad with adzuki bean and chicken for added protein and fiber.   So good!

“I don’t believe in guilt, I believe in living on impulse as long as you never intentionally hurt another person, and don’t judge people in your life. I think you should live completely free.”  -Angelina Jolie

Did you enjoy all of your favorite holiday foods this year or did you hold back?  Are you able to indulge free from guilt?

One response to this post.

  1. Love your philosophy on this!! I totally agree!!! Move on!!! Don’t beat yourself up!!
    I enjoyed my faves but in the proper portions. I didn’t have dessert for breakfast, lunch and dinner….just a little. and NO GUILT!!! Except now that I’m pregnant, I feel like I have HUGE responsibility!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

